Facebook    Twitter


All Emergencies: Call 911

Non-Emergency 843-527-6763

Poison Control 800-222-1222

SC Forestry 800-986-5256


Upcoming Events

No events

Honor Guard


 Founding Members.


Chief Joseph K. Tanner administered the Oath of Office to the first honor guard organized in the Department on January 26, 2006. The honor guard is charged with the presentation of colors at various events and assisting with funerals. The guard has presented colors at various events across the state including the service fro the South Carolina State Fire Chief's Association annual conference, the African American History Parade, the International Paper Classic, Georgetown High's Varsity Softball season opener, the Myrtle Beach Pelican's game, the Georgetown County Sheriff's Department Kids Festival and many others.


Current members of the Honor Guard are:

FF Derriel Baxley
Lt. John Barnett
BC David Holcombe
Capt. Kenneth Lang
Lt. Daniel Poindexter
FF Kevin Ettenger 
FF Hadrian Jones
FF Jerry Gardner